Landscapes in Littleborough


Littleborough scenery

I’m not very good at landscape photography. It is something I have always wanted to be better at.  It takes work, a lot of work. It takes effort, patience and skill. I decided that the only way to get better is to make that effort. To try. So I got up extra early, before dawn. I set out to a nice area that was nearby where we were staying, set up the tripod, and waited for the sun to rise. Unfortunately the sunrise was completely covered in cloud. I only saw the sky getting gradually brighter and brighter, but couldn’t actually see the sun. I went back to bed. I got back up at about 9:00AM and could see the sun. There were fishbone clouds in the beautiful blue sky. I went back out, set up the tripod again, and took the picture you see above. It isn’t going to win any awards, but it is the best landscape image I’ve ever managed to take.

It has however inspired me to try some more. I even tried a portrait orientation landscape picture, if that makes any sense.


Littleborough

8 thoughts on “Landscapes in Littleborough

    1. Thank you so much for your comment Camelia. You’re the fist person to comment on my blog and what a lovely first comment to have. That is so kind. You’ve made my day.

    1. Mind? I’m delighted, and a little bit flattered. I saw your Pinterest board the other day and I’m pleased my photos are in such good company.

Leave a Reply

