Buns

homemade buns cooling on a tray
Homemade buns

I’m not much of a one for food photography. Don’t get me wrong, I love photography and I love food (more than I should). I’m the perfect person to be taking pictures of food, I just never seem to get round to it. I’ve read plenty of blog posts on how to photography food. The secrets are a) a good food stylist and b) light. Always the light. I was baking bread so I decided to dip my toe into the food photography arena.

So I made some buns. The smell in the kitchen was terrific. I hastily stacked a few of the buns on the cooling tray, which isn’t very good styling, put the arrangement near a window, and snapped away.

The buns on the top row are topped with hemp seeds and the bottom row have poppy seeds. They were delicious.

Next on my list is to try a recipe from The Yummy Cookery Club to see how that works out.

Leave a Reply

