Early morning sky

 

The colours of the early morning sky
The colours of the early morning sky

I’m not much of an early riser. Some, myself included, may say a lazy photographer. I’ve taken a few sunset images, but then haven’t we all. Being out and about as the day turns into evening is easy. Getting up to catch the first light of the day is a lot harder, but can be much more rewarding.

So this week I decided to get out with my camera before the sun had appeared. I tried on Thursday but unfortunately we didn’t see much of the sun in Scotland. Friday morning was however a much more satisfactory sunrise.

I think I’m going to try getting up and out with my camera before the sun more often. Do you think it will be worth the effort?

2 thoughts on “Early morning sky

    1. I have no excuses. I shall get out of bed and try to capture more sunrises. The light is so much different than the rest of the day. Thank you.

Leave a comment