Working away

Tower Bridge at night
Tower Bridge at night

 

I’ve been working away a lot recently. I usually go up to Scotland, but of late I’ve been back and forth between home and the capital city of London. When I was a younger man, working away was a time of excitement, a chance to go out partying, and quite possibly a little wooing. These days are all behind me now. I’m more likely to sit in the hotel room with a nice hot cup of tea and watching television. Recently however I took the opportunity to take a short stroll around and about London town with my camera.

Cycle hireBoris BikesThe KissTower BridgePart of the London cityscape at nightA tourist takes in the sights.

Leave a Reply

