Stranger 43 of 100 – Ewan

Stranger 43 of 100 - Ewan

I cannot tell you how delighted I am to be able to add another person into my 100 Strangers Project. If you’re a regular reader of my blog (thank you) then you will no doubt know that I quite like street photography, and those that know my Flickr Photostream will probably have seen more in my Street Photography album. The strangers however are different.

I must ask permission from each stranger for them to be included in the project. Sometimes I have a little fear and trepidation with the street photography, but walking up to somebody and asking them if you can take their picture is terrifying for me. Right outside my comfort zone. I was lucky with Ewan as we’d been introduced by a mutual acquaintance an hour or so before. I didn’t feel the same level of fear as usual. As it has been about five months since my last stranger, Brian, I was happy to have it a little easier than usual. There was no guarantee that Ewan would agree, but I felt it was a little easier than usual. A welcome confidence boost when he complied. I was also pleased with how I stood him where background distractions would be as minimal as possible, posed him, and used bounce flash to create a nice soft light. All in all I’m very happy.

Thank you for reading. Please feel free to leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

